Your sports events live and on-demand

NEWS

More news also on our social media channels

Leading European sport technology platform Ascend Sport Technology AG invests in SPORTTOTAL AG

Corporate News

General News

3. May 2022

Corporte News   Leading European sport technology platform Ascend Sport Technology AG invests in SPORTTOTAL AG   Ascend Sport Technology AG views itself as a “strategic investor” Top European football clubs are customers of the leading sport technology platform SPORTTOTAL's

> further information

Sebastian Egelhoff appointed COO of SPORTTOTAL subsidiary FORTY10

Corporate News

General News

General News

16. March 2022

Corporate News Sebastian Egelhoff appointed COO of SPORTTOTAL subsidiary FORTY10   FORTY10 has a multi-year contract for MagentaTV’s moving image production Production to be switched to remote with AI-based camera work FORTY 10 to produce FIFA World Cup in winter

> further information

COMPANY

We move sports forward.

 

The history of SPORTTOTAL AG (formerly _wige MEDIA AG) tells stories of special ideas and technical innovations in the world of TV broadcasting. Over decades we were able to shape and bring to life the world’s biggest sports events, such as the Olympic Games, Soccer World Cups or Formula 1 events – as a broadcaster, specialist in content production, organizer and marketer. As a partner of leading sports organizations, large associations and strong brands, our company has been operating since 1979.

As of 2017 our company is operating as SPORTTOTAL AG. The new name underlines our orientation as well as our core area much stronger than before. We are, love, produce, broadcast and market sports. As content specialist for companies and TV broadcasters, marketer and coordinator of sporting events or technical supplier of entire sports facilities, we will be working for you in the future.

 

LIVE. DIGITAL. EMOTIONAL.

Partners

What do our partners think? See it for yourself

Adac

AMG

Sponsors

Telekom

Allianz

„We're getting content now that we didn't have access to before. We expect a lot from the new technology.“

BILD

„We are at home everywhere in football: from amateurs to European professional clubs to world champions. We have had very good experiences with our partner in the past years and the international expansion strategy of sporttotal fits perfectly to our pan-European approach. And last but not least, the focus on dealer integration and sponsoring activation has proven to be absolutely successful.“

Hyundai Motor Deutschland GmbH

INVESTOR RELATIONS

Scalable digital business, high-margin international project business and live events

 

The history of SPORTTOTAL AG (formerly _wige MEDIA AG) tells stories of special ideas and technical innovations in the world of TV broadcasting. Over decades we were able to shape and bring to life the world’s biggest sports events, such as the Olympic Games, Soccer World Cups or Formula 1 events – as a broadcaster, specialist in content production, organizer and marketer. As a partner of leading sports organizations, large associations and strong brands, our company has been operating since 1979.

Deine Sportevents live und On-Demand

NEWS

Motorsportbegeisterte streamen millionenfach das ADAC TOTAL 24h-Rennen live auf sporttotal

Pressemitteilung

29. September 2020

Motorsportbegeisterte streamen millionenfach das ADAC TOTAL 24h-Rennen live auf sporttotal 4 Tage lang Motorsport der Extraklasse auf sporttotal Über 1,6 Millionen Livestream-Zugriffe Re-Starts in Deutschlands Sportligen: Bereits mehr als 1.000 Live-Streams auf sporttotal seit der fünf-monatigen „Corona-Pause“   Köln, 29.

> weitere Informationen

sporttotal und Fortuna Köln planen exklusive Streamingangebote für die Heimspiele der Saison 2020/21

Allgemeine News

Pressemitteilung

11. August 2020

20 Heimspiele der Fortuna im Streaming Fünf exklusive Topspielproduktionen aus dem Südstadion gegen Gebühr   Köln, 10. August 2020. Der ehemalige Bundesligist und aktuelle Regionalligist Fortuna Köln startet mit sporttotal eine ganz neue Offensive. Zur kommenden Regionalliga-Saison 2020/21 – ab

> weitere Informationen

UNTERNEHMEN

Wir bringen den Sport nach vorne.

 

Die Geschichte der SPORTTOTAL AG (ehemals _wige MEDIA AG) erzählt von besonderen Ideen und technischen Innovationen in der Welt der TV-Übertragung. Die größten Sportereignisse der Welt, wie Olympische Spiele, Fußball-Weltmeisterschaften oder Formel-1-Rennen, durften wir über Jahrzehnte mitgestalten und erlebbar machen – als Broadcaster, Spezialist für Content-Produktion sowie Organisator und Vermarkter. Als Partner führender Sportveranstalter, großer Verbände und starker Marken ist unser Unternehmen seit 1979 im Einsatz.

Seit 2017 firmiert unser Unternehmen als SPORTTOTAL AG. Der neue Name unterstreicht die Ausrichtung sowie unseren Kernbereich viel stärker als bisher. Wir sind, lieben, produzieren, übertragen und vermarkten Sport. Als Content-Spezialist für Unternehmen und TV-Sender, Vermarkter und Koordinator von Sportereignissen oder Ausstatter ganzer Sportstätten sind wir in Zukunft für Sie im Einsatz.

 

LIVE. DIGITAL. EMOTIONAL.

Partner

Was denken unsere Partner? Überzeugen Sie sich selbst

Adac

AMG

Sponsors

Telekom

Allianz

„Wir bekommen jetzt Content, zu dem wir vorher keinen Zugang hatten. Wir versprechen uns viel von der neuen Technologie.“

BILD

„Wir sind überall im Fußball zu Hause: vom Amateur, über europäische Profi-Clubs bis hin zum Weltmeister. Wir haben mit unserem Partner in den vergangenen Jahren sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht und die internationale Expansionsstrategie von sporttotal passt perfekt zu unserem paneuropäischen Ansatz. Und nicht zuletzt hat sich der Fokus auf die Händlerintegration und Sponsoringaktivierung absolut bewährt.“

Hyundai Motor Deutschland GmbH

INVESTOR RELATIONS

Skalierbares Digitalgeschäft, margenstarkes internationales Projektgeschäft und Live-Events

 

Die Geschichte der SPORTTOTAL AG (ehemals _wige MEDIA AG) erzählt von besonderen Ideen und technischen Innovationen in der Welt der TV-Übertragung. Die größten Sportereignisse der Welt, wie Olympische Spiele, Fußball-Weltmeisterschaften oder Formel Rennen, durften wir über Jahrzehnte mitgestalten und erlebbar machen – als Broadcaster, Spezialist für Content-Produktion sowie Organisator und Vermarkter. Als  Partner führender Sportveranstalter, großer Verbände und starker Marken ist unser Unternehmen seit 1979 im Einsatz.